So what?

I added a feature to my backlog that would hash questions and exams to be able to identify reused exams and questions.  It would help build a trail of what exams/questions were based on others.  It’s a neat idea and I added to my backlog in a chore/task format:

  • Save a hash of the question/exam

I was scrubbing my backlog and started reformatting it into a story and came up with:

  • user can see what exams are copies of one another
  • user can see what exam a given exam is based on
  • user can see what exams a given question is in

Which made me stop and say “so what?”

The story is still there, it’s just further down than it used to be, and I’ll work on more obviously useful things.

Leave a Reply

